Unplugged

I am going through this brief period of transition from being retired to returning back to corporate life. This week is really just a small vacation.

I had to prepare my work laptop and Blackberry for return to my previous employer. I used a strong delete process for the laptop but I was not sure what to do about the Blackberry.

For my Blackberry, I found the Wipe-Handheld command:

  • Options menu
  • Security Options
  • General Settings
  • Menu
  • Wipe handheld
  • Enter password

Seems to have done the job. The devices are clean and ready for return. I guess that means I am really retired.

2 replies
  1. Stephen Meyer
    Stephen Meyer says:

    So when you wipe the Blackberry does it automatically remove its clutches from your brain? Or does that have to be manually removed?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply to Stephen Meyer Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *